Hot weather will be the death of me yet

I don’t do hot weather well anymore. This has been the case for about 20 years now.

For the last few days, it’s been in the mid-to-high 90s, and that has left me feeling like a limp dish rag. Sweating will be interesting because I’m taking those 2 diuretics. I just can’t replace the lost liquid fast enough, and I get dehydrated. That’s not a good thing anyway, but in my case, there could be problems.

If what they say is true, and this is an El Nino year, maybe we won’t have that many triple digit days. I don’t think I can deal with another 2011 or 2012-like summer. Those were brutal enough, but add in my illness and its attendant “perks”, and I just may be spending the summer indoors as much as possible…in the nice cold air conditioning. For some reason, that’s not bothering me so far…but I’m not taking a summer class in overly cold UCO classrooms either.

Wearing a sweatshirt in 90-100°F weather because the a/c is cranked to the max is not my idea of fun. But that was 3 years ago after all.

Today, it’s supposed to rain. I hope that’s true. It’ll be cooler at any rate.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

#whereitsat

Leave a Reply

