Immortalized…my mitts will have it!

Thanks, once again, to my friend Bruce, I will have a copy of Disturbed’s new CD.

Turns out that he buys multiple copies of a CD, then gives them to friends. Disturbed just happens to be a bit more popular than some of his other music choices among his friends. He also gave me a copy of Ben Draiman’s new project, Another Perfect Storm, because he accidentally bought two of them, and I was the one who introduced him to Ben’s music.

I do intend to reimburse Bruce for both CD’s at some point.

Once I get the disc and give it a thorough listening to (i.e. multiple plays on repeat), I’ll have a review of sorts. I’ve heard parts of it online, and I like what I’ve heard so far. Definitely worth waiting 5 years for!

Now, to figure out how to get some $$$ so I can catch them in concert next year. I’ve gone to at least one show for the last three albums (Ten Thousand Fists, Indestructible and Asylum) and I don’t intend to miss one for this record. Of course, my health will have a lot to say about that, unfortunately. I already know that I will probably have to go with someone, especially if I go out of town.

I’ll just have to cross that bridge if and when I come to it.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

#whereitsat

Leave a Reply

