Well…

I’ve just suffered through my first cold since being diagnosed with liver disease in February of 2014, and let me tell you…it was not fun. Then again, colds in general are not fun.

When I had my appointment at Nazih Zudhi on the 17th, I did have the presence of mind to ask about my use of OTC pain relievers such as Tylenol. I was told that as long as I did not exceed 2000mg per day and did not take them for an extended period of time, I should be fine. Because cold and flu season is approaching, my use of OTC cold meds should be for the shortest time possible. Sinus pain and pressure really makes me feel like crap, so when I did use cold meds, it was for the two days that I really felt awful. I can deal with the coughing and sneezing and hacking up of stuff, but when it comes to pain, I’m a big baby.

So I’m now on downside of this cold, thank God! Just blowing my nose and expectorating I can deal with (though it’s annoying). I’ve been through 2 rolls of toilet paper, a box of tissues, and my stash of napkins from fast food joints (courtesy of my sons) so far.

Now if my appetite would just come back. My taste buds are out of whack and nothing tastes right.

There’s something wrong in Salem’s kitten universe, so I better attend to that.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

#whereitsat

Leave a Reply

