The whole effin world has gone insane!

Again.

So what else is new?

Flooding of near biblical proportions in South Carolina, yet another school shooting with loss of life in Oregon, the attack on a Doctors Without Borders hospital in the Middle East…by the U.S. no less!

What’s the world coming to? Can someone tell me that?

I don’t want to hear your theories about “end of days” doom and gloom. Or that Obama (or some other world leader) is the anti-Christ. All I know is that the media is playing it up for all it’s worth. Who the heck am I supposed to believe, if anyone?

This is where my faith comes in to get me through. Lord, show me the way, because I fear I might be lost in the jungle of conflicting misinformation.

I have enough on my own plate, thank you.

All these problems must have solutions; stricter gun laws, more in depth backgrounds checks for people wishing to buy a gun, some help- real help, not throwing a mentally ill person in jail. We all know no ones going to get any help there. Perhaps, in the case of the hospital in the Middle East, better intel, less of a “kill ’em all and let God sort them out” mentality.

And for God’s sake, if you screw up, just fucking admit it and not spin it in to something unrecognizable. As fast as I’m concerned, spin doctoring equals lying to get out of trouble. You should have outgrown that by now- it didn’t work when you were a kid, and it doesn’t work now. Just fess up and take your punishment like an adult. How fucking hard is that?

As far as flooding goes, well that’s an act of God and there isn’t much you can do about that. But a better infrastructure would be nice so that roads don’t buckle and wash out, and bridges and dams don’t collapse. Come on, esteemed elected officials, do your jobs (you know, the one we the people elected you to do)!

Okay, I’m frustrated. I’ll cop to that. I hate feeling like all I can do is pray.

*sigh*

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

#whereitsat

Leave a Reply

