So flippin tired…

And can’t effin sleep!

I’m seriously going to talk to my doctor about possibly getting some sort of sleep aid to help lull my overactive brain to shut down long enough to let me sleep all friggin night. This is getting ridiculous, this not sleeping jazz. I’ve tried everything I can think of that isn’t a pain reliever plus a sleep aid or a sketchy OTC drug. Tea, hot milk (yuk!), hot bath, meditation, not using my phone or tablet after I retire for the evening… tried all that shit. Nada, nyet, zip, zero, zilch. Nope, nothing but wide eyes and a brain that runs a million miles an hour at the worst possible times.

I’ve run out of options, and it’s wearing me out. During the day, I’m walking around like a zombie. At night, my brain is the Energizer™ Bunny.

I mean, I’ve always been a night owl, but this is too much! I’m ready to scream! (oops, too late)

Help?

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

#whereitsat

2 thoughts on “So flippin tired…

Leave a Reply

