My .02 (take it any way you want)

You know, if I believed the same way other Christians did, I probably wouldn’t be able to live with myself. Persecute others for being different (gay, straight, black, white, brown, Jewish, Muslim, etc.)? Nope, couldn’t do it. Raise a fuss if a business didn’t want to offend people of other faiths? Couldn’t do that either. Stereotype people by race, ethnicity, gender identification… in short, punishing the many for the crimes of a few? Who am I to judge?

I’ve had my struggles with some of these things in my life, and after some serious soul searching, I decided to let people be who they are without judgement, because that isn’t my job. The God I worship, I believe, is non judgemental. He created everyone equally. And God doesn’t make mistakes.

I don’t like having other people shoving their brand of faith down my throat and telling me if I don’t believe as they do, I’m going to hell. God gave me a mind and free will. I can make those decisions for myself, thank you. I’ll just let you be.

I’m just trying to get through this thing called life, ya know?

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

