My annual Thanksgiving post

This year is coming to a close. I mean, where did it go?

Thanksgiving is tomorrow here in the States, and I am thankful for a few things. Such as:

My health. I only had one hospital stay this year up to this point (knock wood). I’m still battling with my liver, but I’m still here to bitch and moan about it, lol.

Talented, knowledgeable doctors and other medical personnel.

My family, though we have our differences.

A roof over my head, food on the table and clothes to wear that actually fit me!

My meds, as they keep me out of the hospital.

Free will. Free thought. Free to just be me.

Of course, there are people who won’t be able to share this holiday with their families due to death, distance or disagreements. Keep those folks in your prayers.

And last, but by no means least, to all the friends I’ve made over the years. You are from right here at home, in another state, and in other countries across the globe. My life is richer for having gotten to know all of you.

I hope you have a wonderful holiday. And for those of you for whom tomorrow is just Thursday, have a great day!

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

