Dear Lemon Pound Cake

I truly do love your tangy lemonness, but the only place to find you is at Starbucks.

Sometimes with coffee; most times, not.

But I can’t really afford to be seen with you, because my liver docs will lecture me to the moon and back about how bad for me you are.

I know you’re bad for me, that’s why I love you so. So sadly, I have to break up with you. I love my liver too much to put it through any more abuse. I don’t want to have to meet another liver at some point because I didn’t take care of the one I was born with.

So, LPC, I must bid you adieu, this time forever. It’s been real, but my health comes first. I know you’ll understand, if not now, then someday.

Parting is such sweet sorrow.

All my love, Stef.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

One thought on “Dear Lemon Pound Cake

Leave a Reply

