Rest in Peace, Ziggy Stardust

Just as I was going to bed last night, I read that David Bowie had died.

I thought, c’mon, this has to be a hoax, right?

Wrong.

David Bowie really has died at age 69. He’d just released and new album, Blackstar, and celebrated his birthday on Friday (Jan. 8th).

He had been battling cancer for the last year and a half, and no one but his family knew! Perhaps that is why his death came as such a shock.

I won’t go into great detail about his career, because thousands of websites and media outlets have already done that. But who could ever forget Major Tom (Space Oddity), or Ziggy Stardust, or Aladdin Sane?

David Bowie was a one man master class on real, honest, good music. He was never boring, and reinvented himself again and again.

This is one of my favorite songs (among many. We’d be here all night if I posted videos for all my favorites):

Let me close by using this quote by Bowie:

image

David Bowie- 1/8/1947- 1/10/2016

Rest in Peace.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

