Home from the hospital, tired as hell

I get to keep my gallbladder because the risk of my liver disease getting worse was too great; my blood pressure and heart rate are kinda low; still will be taking the same meds as before, plus an antibiotic I have to take every 12 hours- six horse pills that cost me $22.00! And I’m bloated because I spent two days on a nothing by mouth order from the treating physician. And when I was able to eat again, it was too much for my body to handle.

So now I’m home, which is good; yet at the same time, I’m exhausted, my skin is dried out, my lips are chapped and my hands feel like sandpaper.

The cats missed me. Daniel misplaced my house keys. The apartment is a mess and I have no energy to clean it up.

I’m going to bed. This has been the most frustrating 5 days of my life… this year.

I’ll be back to my old self in no time. It just might take a bit.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

