The Friends of the Library booksale

Was kinda flat this year.

We have gone every year for about 6 years now, and though I did find 3 books, it just seemed different somehow.

For one, I felt like I was alternately going to jump out of my own skin, or have a full blown panic attack. I got out of that exhibition hall toute suite

Jeff was kind of disappointed as well, though he did manage to find something that piqued his interest.

We brought my niece Amalia along for the first time, and she was not impressed. She ended up taking a self guided tour of the fair grounds instead.

Daniel went to a car show/auction in another exhibition hall. I almost wish I’d gone with him, except I’d then have to listen to him go gaga over cars he cannot afford.

After we left the fairgrounds, we went to Braum’s to eat. Apparently, someone forgot to tell Amalia to bring money, but Daniel took care of her. All she wanted was ice cream.

Then we went back to my sister’s house, where there was dinner, Minecraft©, Joey being Joey (i.e. loud), and a couple of Scott and Sarah’s friends named Alex and Nick.

Scott shooed us out around 9 so he could get Joey to bed and chores done before Tori and Dean came home from Nashville, where Dean was attending a conference.

All I wanted was to go to bed, but obviously, I’m still awake at 1:15am.

What gives?! I didn’t nap today, and I didn’t sleep late… *sigh*

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

