Sometimes I feel like banging my head against the wall

I guess it’s true that I shouldn’t make someone a priority in my life if I’m only an option in theirs.

And I’m tired of being an option.

Communicating with some people is akin to batting your head against a stone wall. After while, you get used to the pain.

I really dislike being the one who starts said conversation, then I get nothing but crickets afterwards.

Maybe I need new friends?

I like to do something rather radical, and that’s have actual, in person, face to face conversations with someone. All this digital electronic stuff is great, but nothing beats being there in person. And there’s precious little of that going on in my life lately. Seems the only people I talk to in person lately are doctors and my family.

I need to get out of my comfort zone more. Kinda hard when you don’t have a car and buses stop running at 6pm.

*sigh*

I’m going to try and get to a concert this year. The one I really want to go to is in Dallas in August. That’s waaay outside my comfort zone!

Maybe I’ll meet some people. Hmm, that’s an idea!

All this banging my head against the wall hurts after while…

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

