Dear World–

I know some of you are watching the presidential race here in the States and wondering what the hell we’re thinking voting for a racist, fear mongering, xenophobic, misogynistic man like Donald Trump who encourages violence, then blames other people for said violence. Who has made snide, untrue remarks about some of the citizens he hopes to serve. Who has all these grandiose plans, but no platform or policy ideas.

I just want all of you to know that I do not support Donald Trump in any way, shape or form. I think he’s the worst person we could put in the White House.

In short, if this vile man gets elected, I fear for my country. I fear that we will no longer have free speech, unless it’s to agree with Trump’s politics. I fear that innocent people will be locked up for no reason. I fear that ways will be found to deport innocent people to other countries, regardless of whether they were born here or elsewhere. I fear that America will no longer be great, but the laughing stock of the world.

DONALD TRUMP DOES NOT, repeat, DOES NOT speak for me! If he is the GOP nominee, I will not vote. I have voted in every presidential election since I was eligible to do so in 1984 when I was 20 years old. I’m sick to death of voting for the “lesser of two evils”. There are no lesser than two evils anymore. No one currently running is worthy of the title of President of the United States.

This is my opinion, and only mine. You are free to agree or not. I don’t want to hear any rhetoric about how I didn’t do my research, or believe the lies of the other candidates. I’m a college educated woman with free will and a God given mind to make my own decisions and observations. And I don’t like what I see.

I know there are some who will tell me that if I don’t like it, I can leave. No, I can’t. This is my country just as much as anyone else’s. I will not abandon her in her hour of need. I will protest, I will fight, I will help others with similar feelings to bring down anyone who tries to highjack our great nation.

Those who don’t remember the past are doomed to repeat it.

And I just told the entire globe.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

