Now that it’s after midnight…

It’s March 30th. On this day 30 years ago, I gave birth to my second son. It was also Easter Sunday.

Jeff was due on April 6th. I had gone into false labor twice, and was quite anxious to get this kid born. In a conversation with my now ex mother in law, she said, “Maybe the baby will come on Easter.” I kinda pooh-poohed that. (We didn’t know he was a he until he was born. This was 1986, after all. No fancy 3 or 4D ultrasounds then).

Early Easter Sunday morning, my water broke and we went to the hospital.

I had to have labor induced, and at 6:24pm, we had another son.

Jeff’s a good kid. Works hard, tries to save money, nice and polite to nearly everyone. And though he’s the one son that looks the most like his father, he’s nothing like him. Thank God!

Happy birthday, kiddo. Have a wonderful birthday!

Love, Mom

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

