Here’s a thought

You young folks who are offended by everything, who need safe spaces because words and images and things hurt. Get over yourselves! The world does not revolve around you, cupcake. Never has, never will, no matter what mommy and daddy told you your whole life.

Then you have the brass cojones to call ME out on MY opinion, which I AM allowed to express in a public forum. There is no rule that says YOU have to agree with me. But if I don’t agree with YOU, you get all butthurt over it. Then the name calling starts. Last I checked this was the internet, NOT the playground. I have been, just this year, been called some of the most vile, disgusting things… all for expressing an opinion on a subject I’m possibly passionate about (or else I wouldn’t bother)!

If you’re like 20 years old, have a kid, and act like an idiot, and no one calls you on the carpet about it… you’re worse off than I thought. Do you really have nothing to do all day but sit on Facebook/Twitter/Instagram and pick a fight with someone like me? I’m 52 years old. I outgrew this bullshit ages ago.

I had to. I was a mother at 20, married, and my husband was in the military. Thankfully, there was no internet in 1984, so all the stupid crap I did then is not out there for the world to see.

You, on the other hand, will be very embarrassed in about 30 years when your children discover your online past. And rightly so. I hope I live that long to see it. Then I’ll laugh my octogenarian* ass off.

So do us all a favor, okay? Grow a backbone, stop being offended by other people’s opinions, and grow the fuck up!

Another public service announcement from your friendly neighborhood Stef (who plans on being around in her 80s and beyond).

*don’t know what this means? Got a dictionary? An app? Look it up. You might (gasp!) learn something!
===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

