My brain feels fuzzy

I woke up this morning feeling weird and I’ll go to bed tonight feeling weird.

I have to sit in a dark or semi dark room because bright lights make me queasy. I’m fine in natural sunlight, though.

Even a four hour nap didn’t help. And I slept the sleep of the dead! Why can’t I do that at night when I’m supposed to sleep?

I don’t get why I’m all fuzzy headed though. I’m taking the lactulose every day, which is supposed to counteract the ammonia that builds up in my brain because my liver can’t handle it.

Just another question for the liver docs when I go see them in June.

*sigh*

Story of my life…

In other news, I’m going to start an exercise plan next week and see if that doesn’t take a few lbs off before June. It’d be nice to be under 200 lbs. for the first time in 30 years (at least!). Maybe it will make me feel less fatigued in the long run. I can only hope.

But this fuzzy headedness is getting on my last nerve!

===

Leave a Reply

