Four years on…

Saturday (7/9) was the 4th anniversary of my mother’s death. I still cannot believe she’s gone. 

And, I’m kinda glad she’s not here to see the insanity this country has become. She’d never believe that Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton are running for president. She’d never believe how screwed up the state of Oklahoma become. She might not believe that people are still being discriminated against in this day and age.

I still wish she was still here to give me advice. 

She would have been 87 this year. She didn’t make it to her 83rd (she died three weeks shy of her July 31st birthday). 

She and dad are in a much better place. I hope they’re looking down from heaven and not shaking their heads in disbelief. I can imagine Dad saying to Mom, “You got out just in time.”

*sigh*

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

