We are all… Disturbed!

My trip to Dallas to see Disturbed and Breaking Benjamin is this week, and I’m excited as all get out! 

I just have some last minute stuff to take care of, then on Thursday, I get on the Heartland Flyer and head to Fort Worth, where I’ll pick up the rental car (which has become more trouble than it’s worth). I’ve had the hotel reservations since June (and it’s probably a dive, but it’s close to the venue), and the ticket to the show since March. What kills me is that 2 months after I purchased said ticket, the band announced an OKC show the day before the show in Dallas. 

However, I have several high school friends living in the Dallas metroplex (and we went to school in southern California!), and the chance to get out of my comfort zone (all of OKC) was a huge draw. 

And I’m not really enamored of the Zoo Amp anyway. Sorry not sorry. I’ve been there three times, and it was not a pleasant experience any of those times for different reasons. 

But I digress…

I’m getting pumped for the show, getting packed and getting ducks (tickets, paperwork, etc.) in a row so that on Thursday, I can get on the train with no worries. 

Keeping my fingers crossed!
===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

