I think I might be a little, um, depressed

Some twenty years ago, I was diagnosed as clinically depressed. I took anti depressants (Zoloft and a couple others), and I felt better. My doctors eventually weaned me off of them, and I haven’t had any problems since.

Until now.

With my illness (liver disease, in case you’re new to the blog), it kind of snuck up on me. I know these feelings well. 

Lethargy, trouble sleeping, losing interest in things… they’re all there. And it kills that I just can’t power through it. I’ve tried. I haven’t felt quote-unquote normal for a while. The only exception to that is when I went to Dallas last month. I was with my tribe, fellow metal fans, and the music was my drug. 

I think that’s why I went. I’d bought my ticket between two hospital stays, and the planning and saving money to actually make the trip possible good for me.

Getting to spend a day with my friend Cynthia (who I’ve known for over 40 years!) was a bonus. I was on her turf for a change 😀

I’m going to talk to my PA at the liver clinic next month about this. Perhaps she’ll have some ideas for me. 

Meanwhile, I know it’s just not in my head. These feelings are real. I wish I could figure it out on my own, but I think I’m smart enough to know when I need help. 

I’m not suicidal or anything. I have so much to live for! But I’m waving the white flag now. 

Take a look at this video I found on Facebook. It brings up some interesting points. 

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1397100826997438&id=354522044588660
Thanks for reading!📚📓📒📖

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

