Post Thanksgiving bleh…

Actually, it happened before Thanksgiving (like the night before). 

I went to the ER. Again. 

I was feeling a lot of pain in the same place I did when I had gallstones and pancreatitis last January, and it didn’t go away on its own. So I had Daniel (who hasn’t been feeling well himself this week) take me to the ER.

Where they didn’t find anything extraordinary to warrant a hospital stay. The only thing that they could’ve done was to remove my gallbladder, and after reading my chart, they knew my liver doc didn’t recommend it (and the 65% chance I could die after the surgery).

So they sent me home with prescriptions for pain and nausea, and to eat a bland diet (kind of difficult on Thanksgiving). 

Thanksgiving itself was kind of low key; Scott and Marc had to work and Daniel was sick (though he came over to my sister’s later because he was hungry). Dean’s parents weren’t there because his dad was in the hospital recovering from surgery. Didn’t get a whole lot of leftovers. I’m thinking of getting a turkey breast and roasting it for the three of us who live here after I get paid on the 30th. 

Right now, I’m feeling somewhat better, but I’m tired. My eyes hurt and light bothers me. And Pazzo dug his back claws into my arm trying to cuddle. He doesn’t realize he’s not as small as Salem. 

So that was my Thanksgiving. No Black Friday bs, no way to get anywhere even I if I had money to spend. Haven’t even left the house today. Might do something tomorrow as my friend Cynthia and her family are coming thru Oklahoma on their way home to Dallas from visiting her brother in Denver. We’ll see what happens with that.

I’m going to snooze for a bit, I think.
===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

