Take a deep breath

So…

Early Monday morning (2/13/17), I finally decided to find out why I was having so much trouble breathing, and so I had Daniel take me to the ER.

To make a long story short, I have bronchitis and pleural effusion (fluid around the lungs). As soon as they took the x-ray, I knew that’s what they were looking for. So I was not surprised to hear it (I was more surprised at the bronchitis diagnosis, tbh). 
After a couple of hours, I was given some prescriptions and sent home. I had Jeff drop off the prescriptions at Walgreens (because CVS no longer has a contract with Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma). Daniel picked them up after Dean paid for them, because I’m essentially broke. At least, that’s what I understood. 

One of my bronchitis meds is albuterol. In an inhaler that I have to use twice a day as long as symptoms persist. 

Then I got what’s known as a “Z-pak”. That’s supposed to help with the infection. Then some heavy duty cough syrup that knocks me out.

Meanwhile, I keep my butt at home while working thru all this crap. 

Happy happy joy joy…

I hope this isn’t an indication of things to come for this year. 

Fifty three never looked so good 😝

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

