The damn meds aren’t working

I don’t feel any better than I did this time last week. But then again, I’m not feeling worse than I did this time last week. 

I’m still having the dry cough, and the trouble with breathing. I get exhausted just walking from the living room to the kitchen. Today, I went from the recliner to the couch and thought I was going to pass out!

I’m sleepy all the time, and I have no appetite to speak of. I had to choke down a bowl of ramen because I felt full. I know this isn’t normal for me. 

I’m still waiting on the pharmacy to refill my diuretics, because they had to call the doctors at Nazih Zudhi to get approval. Meanwhile, I’m retaining fluid, and that’s not helping the pleural effusion I have in my right lung. 

This entire month has been one big clusterfuck for me. Being sick, money coming in late- which made my rent late to the tune of $170 above and beyond my rent payment. I had plans for that $170, thank you. 

I don’t want to have to go back to the ER because this bronchitis morphed into pneumonia or something. This is ridiculous! 

Pardon me for being frustrated. I just don’t like being so sick I cannot function properly. I’ve got stuff to do, dammit all!

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~


Leave a Reply

