It’s just a strain…

Managed to strain a chest muscle. How? By reaching into the back a desk drawer to get out the bottle stuck there keeping the drawer from closing properly. 

And yes, it hurts.

Ended up at the acute care clinic, who ascertained that I didn’t have a cracked rib (because I heard something go pop), but I seriously stained the muscle. I was given scripts for naprosyn (prescription strength Aleve) for the pain and a muscle relaxer. Both make me sleepy so I’m getting some good sleep and having some bizarre dreams. 

And I actually got out and got all my errands done today. 

This has got to stop. I’m tired of being sick or doing something to another part of my body. I’m exhausted! 

This growing old business is for the birds! I wanna be 25 again! Since that not going to happen, I guess I’ll just have to accept that I’m getting older. 

*sigh*

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~