Ah, yes…

Those pesky missed opportunities.

They’re have been so many of those. 

Look, I’ll be happy if we have lunch. Anything after that is icing on the cake.

It’s not gonna happen.

Update: 5/19/17

It’s not happening. I can say that for certain right now. It won’t happen because the other party doesn’t want it to.

I’ll be very surprised if it does. But it won’t. They don’t want it badly enough. 

My question is, why do I keep doing this to myself? Shouldn’t I just find someone who really wants to be with me? 

What’s wrong with me? Is it my fault, or is it a flaw in his personality? Neither one of us is perfect, but I do wish he’d stop yanking my chain. 

Maybe I’ll have to change locations to find that someone who wants to be with me; who would move heaven and Earth to be with me. I can’t stay in this uncertainty indefinitely​. It’ll drive me insane.

And I like my sanity, #thankyouverymuch.

Self preservation. That’s what it boils down to. Advance or retreat. Maybe now is the time to fold my tent and steal off into the night. 

I have nothing left to lose. 

Leave a Reply

