Hot as…

It was 104°F here in Edmond, America yesterday. 

It’s 5:30 am, and it’s already 84°F…with a high of 99°F. 

And I can’t sleep. 

My stomach is grumbling due to the Lactulose, my head hurts, and I’m sleeping on the couch because I threw away my last set of sheets because I discovered bed bugs.

Where those came from, I can only speculate. It doesn’t appear they’ve infested the mattress though, as I haven’t seen the telltale signs. They were hiding behind a picture hanging near my bed. I’m going to treat the mattress with some stuff I found at Lowe’s and pray that does the trick. Then I’ll buy new sheets, blankets, and pillows. I can’t afford a new bed at this point in time. But I’ll get one if there’s no other choice. 

Because my couch really is too short for me to sleep on…and I’m not all that tall; only about 5’4″.

But back to the weather. 

All I want is a good downpour to cool things off for a couple of days. Because right now, 99 is not cold. The heat and humidity make me ill and I don’t sweat to speak of. I’m a walking, talking hot mess of a gal. Going to the hospital due to heat exhaustion is not on my summer to do list. Or any other trip to the hospital for that matter. 

Rain, please?

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~ 


Leave a Reply

