BlogFriday: Stupidity

BlogFridayBadge This was going to be a post about how stupid I can be sometimes.

Then I read it, and it was so whiny I wanted to puke.

If I could go back and change all the stupid shit I did when I was younger, I probably wouldn’t do it. Know why?

Because I wouldn’t have those four young men who call me Mom.

Because I wouldn’t have learned that I am strong, and I won’t dumb myself down for anyone. Not even because I thought I was in love.

Because I wouldn’t have a friend who understood me better than I understood myself. Even when I made a fool of myself dancing with him 5 summers ago.

Because I wouldn’t be where I am now.

Because then, I wouldn’t have met the friends I have now.

Because I wouldn’t be in school, trying, at age 43, to change my future. Just because I’ve been on the bottom doesn’t mean I have to STAY there.

Because, whether people want to believe it or not… I’m not stupid.

Misguided? Yes.

Stupid? No.

All I ask of anyone is to give me a fair shot, whether that is in class, in life, or in love.

BTW, love makes you stupid, but that’s a whole other post.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a comment