No sweat

No, really…I’m not sweating, and it’s been really hot here in Oklahoma. We’ll get up to like 97 or so degrees, but the heat index is like 108°F (what it feels like). The weather people on TV call it “air you can wear” because it’s so humid.

I should be sweating bullets, because that’s just how I am. But I’m not, and I’m concerned about it. I’m concerned about heat stroke because my body can’t cool itself. About 20 years ago, I had heat sickness. I actually had to go to the hospital to be checked out. I had the worst headache I’d ever had to that point, and it took weeks for it to go away.

I don’t want to experience that again, so I’ll be on the phone with the doctor toute suite. Watch, this will be a symptom of my liver disease or some bizarre thing.

My life…never a dull moment. Yay me.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

#whereitsat