Yes, I know February is almost over…

but it hasn’t been the greatest of birthday months for me this year.

I’m now 55 years old. Double nickels. Eligible to order from the 55+ menu at Denny’s. Still dealing with liver issues, a now healing L4 vertebra, pleural effusion, and most recently, a strained abdominal muscle that I managed to injure in. my. sleep.

My birthday wasn’t that exciting. We did a birthday dinner at my sister’s house, got presents from Marc and Jeff, and got to spend some quality time with my grandson. That was the best part.

This past weekend (February 22-24, 2019), I’ve been a bit of pain and discomfort, due to not only my back, but also the strained ab muscle. Per my orthopedist’s office, my previously prescribed pain meds should be all I need to lessen the pain. If it’s still bothering me next week, to call and make an appointment to be seen.

I also have two other appointments this week at Mercy: the cardiologist on the 26th; and my PCP on the 28th.

I can’t wait for this month to be over! I hope March is much better than this month has been. It can’t get any worse, could it?

Wait! Don’t answer that!

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a comment