Observations from Central Cafeteria

I had a little time today between math and Mass Comm, so I hung out in Central Cafeteria (aka “Buddy’s”) at school…

And, as a great observer of people, I saw the following:

  • A girl that everyone seemed to know, but was wearing a top so low-cut that all you could see was cleavage. All boobs. And if I noticed (and I’m a straight female), then others have. One day she’s going to find out that men aren’t talking to her, but to her breasts. Been there, done that.
  • Another girl who was wearing something straight out of my junior high years (and I’m almost 45, so you know how long ago THAT was!): a dress with jeans underneath. Hello, my childhood called and it wants its tacky teenage combo back!
  • The insanely long line to get into the cafeteria. Most of these kids waiting have “Broncho Bucks”, which is essentially a prepaid meal plan. Just show your ID, the cashier enters it into the system and deducts the $8.62 for the buffet from your balance.

I love watching people wherever I go. Sometimes I wonder what they’re up to, where they’re going (what class does she have now?), and what their major is. Silly stuff like that.

Since I’m a writer, that’s a good thing for me. Gives me lots of ideas for stories…

=====

Trust me. Please?

=====

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–